Fiverr Forum

Love Fiverr but don't like some recent developments

I love Fiverr. I have been doing it part-time for about four years now, and it is a great way to work on my skills and make some extra cash. I have prided myself on giving five-star gigs. I have over 400 five star reviews, and if a buyer is not happy, then I always work hard to make sure they are. In the past, you would have someone that was never going to be happy and if it was just a basic gig I would just refund them no-harm-no-foul.

Recently I’ve had a string of people with insane expectations that I’ve tried hard to meet without doing hundreds of dollars of work for a basic gig. One guy, who said he was happy in a message, gave me a three star just because and when I offered a modification or a refund he just went quiet. I contacted Fiverr through the resolve and they told me I could refund the money but the rating would stay. WHAT? Then I had another person you loved my work so much that they gave me a tip…and then a four star rating. Reason given? “I never rate anything five stars, nothing personal.”

The WORST case is I had a buyer buy from me recently who was great to deal with and I even gave them a bit extra because they were starting out in comedy (my main gig is writting comedy) and I wanted to be supportive. They wrote me and told me they were happy. Gave me a TWO star rating and went on a rant in the review about how I took too long (Was well within the deadline) and the jokes weren’t funny (They were.) I even offered free of charge modification and they went cold.

Come to find out it’s ANOTHER comedy seller on Fiverr intentionally trying to drive my rating down for their gig to rank above mine.