Fiverr Forum

Majority of people saying they are from US are liars

Trying to purchase anything is a nightmare on here, I have had 1 good purchase but thats it. everything else had to be refunded due to lack of communication or just failure to deliver what they promised. People say they are from the US but write in complete gibberish. I would love to spend repeat money with someone but that seems almost impossible

Some are not liars…Fiverr asks you to post where you live. Many people actually do live in the US but are foreign students/individuals from other countries, so they musts post US.

And even native US English raised speakers and writers, can have horrible communication and writing skills.

No matter where you are ordering from, it is always best to message a seller first, and then you can get an idea of how well their communication is.

@tonyaprile Hi, I’d like to know what kind of services you are looking for. I am a writer. I understand your frustration. Bear in mind, $5 is the entry price here. If you want quality, you may get lucky at $5; but your quality writers start around $10 for 500 words. Plus, if you use your tabs in the category, between Recommended, High Rating, and New, you should be able to find someone who has the number of good reviews and the overall rating to tell you from the start if they are any good. When you have found a few like that, then send them a message. Be brief. I know I don’t like to see a 500 word explanation for what a buyer needs in a 500 word assignment. Don’t come off as someone who is going to be smarter than the writer, difficult to work with, or hard to please. Just say what you need.

So, I suggest you search your category, then select the High Rating tab, and scroll down halfway through the page. Click into a few, see how many orders they have in queue, what their rating is, and some reviews. I wouldn’t go with anyone below a 98% rating, and fewer than 50 reviews. That’s just my advice. Good luck.