Fiverr Forum

Making a new client a permanent one..!

Greetings Everyone!!!
I have seen many posts on Forum and other platform saying “How to make a new client a regular one” ?
So, here I am, sharing my personal experience. You can add to it or disagree if you like as I am no expert.
Whenever a client approached me through inbox or directly places the order, I always send him a greetings message first like “Thank you for approaching me” or “Thank you for selecting me for your project”
Then if he has provided me with the requirements or instructions, I go through those instructions and tell him that I have read your instructions and I understand them completely or tell him that there is something missing. This way I engage him/her in a discussion with me and it helps me in two ways:

1. It makes them comfortable that the person that they are talking to is capable of doing the work and he is an expert.
  2. Plus I clear all things before starting to work on it as it saves time and avoids any future dispute.
    While working on their project, brief them about your progress as it gives them a sigh of satisfaction.
    When delivering the order, make them comfortable by saying that this is just a first draft as per instructions but if you don’t like it then don’t worry at all. I will make it work by trying again until your satisfaction. It definitely makes the process smooth.
    Once the project is finished, be the first one to send him/her a message and thank them for their visit and tell them about the other services you offer like once the logo is done, I tell them about my Wordpress, business cards and other services. Some of them don’t actually know what services do you offer and some are new to 5r.
    However, never let the market down by offering more for free or reduce your prices unless it is a specific case.
    I hope it helps. Happy Fiverring!!!
    Cheers.

https://forum.fiverr.com/t/how-to-make-a-new-client-a-regular-one/319303/2