Fiverr Community Forum

Man-Baby Buyer Gets My Account Disabled with His Tantrum

So, I had this buyer whom I’ve been working with since November 2019 and have always had a good working relationship with. If you went through my reviews, you’d notice the buyer has left many laudatory 5 star ones, but the buyer showed an uglier side with this last order, flaring unprofessionalism, immaturity, and TOS violations.

He has been harassing me with crude and demeaning messages and insults for the past two days, insisting that I’m a “fraud,” “bully,” “deceptive,” and “paid someone else to do the work,” none of which is true.

It all went wrong when the buyer decided he wanted to change the outline to the novel we’ve been drafting. All fine by me. I told him that because the order we were in the process of doing was already mostly done, it would cost extra to have the portion rewritten. He tells me that’s all good, and I think it’s over.

Flash forward to a couple of days ago, he decides he wants me to rewrite 10,000 words of material for free and count it as a revision. I politely let him know that according to TOS, it’s my prerogative to charge extra but that I’d do it for free just this once since he was a valued customer.

Then he started going off, barraged me with messages about being a “fraud” and “deceitful” and “violating his rights.” Basically, he’s been throwing a tantrum. I tell him that I’m still “happy to do a revision” and deliver the complete order.

Since then, he’s been trying to cancel the order and still harassing me with messages. Last night, my account was disabled, and all my active orders (both buyer and seller) were canceled. I’d already had my own CS ticket open on him. My CS person helped me escalate the issue and get my account back, and they told me to “communicate with the buyer” and the usual spiel about not being able to force buyers to complete orders.