Fiverr Community Forum

Mandatory to display completed work in gig portfolio?!

Has anyone else come up against this recently?

Work I complete for Buyers is being displayed without my consent in my gig listing gallery. The gallery is a place for me to show off my BEST work. I am a voice over artist, and if someone places an order with an awful quality script, and zero extras etc. (e.g. high quality WAV file format) this is what I deliver… but now this is being forcefully placed on the gallery of my gig listing? If the Buyer was paying for the high quality audio upgrade, proof-reading and music to be added etc. then this would be a much better reflection of what I CAN offer…

I contacted Fiverr support and was told that whether or not a Buyer’s order is showcased on MY OWN gallery, is not up to me, it is up to the Buyer… If I (the Seller) want to remove the work they ordered from MY OWN gallery in the gig listing, I apparently must contact the Buyer and ask them to go in to the completed order and un-tick ‘Allow seller to showcase completed work’. Apart from a completely un-necessary and awkward conversation with the Buyer (who may or may not even log in to the site again!?) this seems absolutely ridiculous!? Am I missing something here?

4 Likes

This may be helpful to you: https://sellers.fiverr.com/en/article/setting-your-live-portfolio

1 Like

Ahh! Thank you Lloyd. You are THE MAN.

1 Like

Don’t assume that everyone with a profile logo is male! :wink:

6 Likes

Oops! My bad. It was the username that got me.

You are THE GIRL. :wink:

3 Likes

Yes that is right. It is up to the buyer. That is what makes it credible. It isn’t a PR opportunity for you. It’s a way for buyers to get an unbiased look at what you do and that’s what makes it powerful. If it was controlled by sellers buyers would know they are only seeing what the seller wants them to see.

Why not read up on how this works before asking here?

1 Like