Manually selecting gigs on buyer requests

andy0708

Hello there,

I am new to Fiverr. I just found out that I can offer a gig to buyers who are looking for sellers on the “buyers requests” page. However, I noticed that often when I found a request that I was perfectly capable of completing, I was not able to select my gig that was a perfect match. Usually Fiverr would just select a gig on my behalf and give me no option of overruling this choice. As a result, I could either not submit my offer or submit a gig that did not match very well. Am I missing something here? From what I can see, I usually cannot choose which gig to offer. Sometimes it gives me several options, though, but rarely the right ones. This is a huge problem for me, because the suggestions seem to be very inaccurate. It’s probably suggesting based on tags and such, but even though I have tried to tag my gigs well, it’s just not accurate.

Unless I am missing something, I really think it’s a terrible mistake to trust the automatic system to such a degree. My little experience with the system has shown that it’s very inaccurate, which causes me great frustrations because I know that I could offer exactly the right gig for the job - the system just won’t let me.

Is there a way to do this? Otherwise I would really love to see this, as I would then find the current system ridiculous. I would love to hear your thoughts on this. Thanks.

Best regards,

Andy

Hi, Andy.

I contacted Fiverr Support a few days ago re the same problem and the response I received is stated below:

"Currently you can only offer Gigs that match the category and subcategory of the buyer’s request."

I then responded with the following for confirmation:

"So, are you saying that if there is a difference between my classification of my gig and the buyer’s classification of his/her gig, I cannot make an offer?"

And their response was, “That is correct :)”