Maybe Fiverr should hire a content writer / proofreader

THOSE COMMAS ARE WRONG! WRONG! Pisses, me off, every, time I have, to look at, it!

What, do you mean? I don’t, see anything, wrong.

I agree and it hits me in the eye too every time I see it.

Also there shouldn’t be an “s” on the word cancellations.

It would be correct to have those commas there where they are if it was saying that the buyer requested work, but work is not offered in the gig. But that is not the meaning that is being conveyed. So there should be no commas in either sentence.

Actually, I don’t think it is. It looks like they’re following AP style (Associated Press).

Here’s a sentence from a site talking about AP style: Rats were fasted for 4 h before each experiment, which was sufficient time to establish a steady state.

I worked as a reporter for several years and always used a comma before the word which. It was something my professors taught me in my Journalism classes.

@emeraldawnn In your example the comma is used correctly. But I stand by my comment that where they have the comma changes the entire meaning of the sentences from what they intended.

For example, they are saying “work” is not offered in this gig in the first sentence.

In the second sentence, they are saying “additional work” is not in the scope of the original order. Those commas are incorrect in my opinion. If they meant something else, then they WOULD be correct.

It’s a matter of style. Commas aren’t bothering me of late, but no orders are killing me!

@matureactress I hear ya! They can put commas wherever they want as long as the orders come along. :grin:

Agree to disagree… but I don’t think it changes it.

In fact, I think it would have been the way I would have written such sentences.

The buyer requested work, which is not offered in this gig. To me - this states the buyer is asking something of the seller that the seller does not offer in his/her gig description.