Fiverr Community Forum

Mistake when delivering work

Hello



I am new on Fiverr and I’m slowly starting to receive requests. I’m doing what I’m supposed to do, complete the order, but today, on the manage order screen, I seem to have mistaken the “send”-button (to just write a message) for the “deliver work”-button, which means I never actually officially delivered the work. I just uploaded it in a message, and even though I wasn’t actually late in delivering the work, I officially was. Will this harm my reputation?



Thank you in advance

Kind regards

Vermeuln

No, not if it’s something that happens rarely.

Thank you!

Did you then go through the process of actually delivering the work? I’m betting that this happens frequently with inexperienced sellers. I have done it in the past. Now I check twice before delivering the work.