Fiverr Community Forum

Mistakenly my buyer gave me 4.3 feedback what can I do?

My buyer is a new buyer in Fiverr and he does not know much about Fiverr’s rating system. He gave me 4.3 and it was my first order in Fiverr and I am unable to send any buyer request now. But he commented “Efficient and Nice work”
I am also new at Fiverr.
What can I do ?

7 Likes

I suggest you do nothing. Just accept it and go on.

3 Likes

There is no way of changing it.

1 Like

As others have mentioned, avoid doing anything. If you contact CS or discuss it with the buyer, you risk getting a warning for “feedback manipulation”. Just leave it alone, deliver outstanding work in future orders, and try to mitigate this damage.

2 Likes

That’s not an uncommon scenario. Many new buyers are unaware of how reviews are weighed and might think 4 stars is a fantastic review.

Also, it might not have been a mistake and actually is their true analysis of the order.

As mentioned by others, just leave it alone set your focus on your next order.

4 Likes

This is a common thing. Most new buyers do not have enough knowledge about reviews. They don’t realize how important a good review is to a seller. He thought 4 Star was a very good review. Now you can’t send buyer requests because of low ratings. Now you should be active on Fiber regularly and share gigs on social media. Best of luck.

And? Why do you think its mistakenly? Did you consider that he was indeed not absolutely satisfied with your service? In which category did he put less stars for you: communication? Service as described?

1 Like