Fiverr Community Forum

Morning dear frnds im new to fiverr

Hi frnds im a new user of fiverr i have created my account and lived my gigs a couple of weeks ago at 1st when i live my 3 gigs i send request to buyer there i get 1 order then i completed her order she liked my work and my communication style so she ordered me again at next day i completed her 2nd order to both with 5 stars.
After that im sending too many requests but not even someone contact me. I dont know what i need to change in my gigs or remove please someone help me what i need to do?
My profile link
Fiverr.com/designerustaad

2 Likes

Hi there.

Welcome to Fiverr! :smiley:

It can take time to get the orders rolling. I was on Fiverr for a couple of weeks before I got my first order, and after that it took ages before I got more orders. After a while it started rolling in.

I recommend you work on the following:

• Use a service called Grammarly to help you write better. Avoid any and all errors in your grammar, punctuation and syntax when writing your gig descriptions.

• Work on your gig descriptions to make them a bit longer, containing some more information about your gig, and why the buyer should choose you.

• Visit Fiverr Academy and read through the useful information there about how to get started selling. It really helps!

Best of luck :slight_smile:

https://www.fiverr.com/academy

8 Likes

Hi, i’m also new to fiverr, but i’m trying to land my first buyer! I feel like we’re in the same boat here. It seems like once you gain momentum and start getting sales then it will become much easier, but getting your sales off the ground seems like the hardest part.

2 Likes

The number of images changed could be made more consistent in the background removal gig