Multi award-winning poet & student of English literature looking for work

ica224

Hey everyone,

My name’s Isla and I’m new to fiverr. I’m a student of English Literature at Cambridge University with multiple awards & publications to my name re. creative writing - particularly poetry. I also have a close eye for proof-reading, analysis and application-writing.

Due to a difficult family set-up I’m looking to work as much as possible & meet new & interesting people with similar interests / goals. Totally flexible re. my hours. Send me a message if you’re interested in any of my gigs or just want to say hi - I’d love to talk to some other members.

xo Isla

Welcome to Fiverr, Isla. I took a look at your profile and would like to suggest the following amendments in your Gigs, based on my experience.

1. Set your starting price at $5. As much as everyone likes to earn a lot from the day they start working, I suggest you write just for the sake of it. This doesn’t mean that you should take on low paying jobs, but I assume you have heard of the phrase:
    “You get what you pay for”

2. Edit your gig descriptions to 1st person pronoun. It is of paramount importance that you converse with your buyers. They should feel that their orders are of great importance to you and they can rely on you for their projects.

3. Take full advantage of the 1200 characters limit in the Gig descriptions. Explain your offerings in a sleek, yet professional manner.

Last but not the least, give a good read to Fiverr TOS, refrain from outside contact, use a good antivirus to protect yourself from hacking attempts and steer clear of scammers.