Fiverr Community Forum

My account has been permanently disabled and I don’t know why

I was excited joining Fiverr and published my first gig. I finally had my first order after eagerly counting the days to have one. I worked on it overnight, delivered, and buyer was satisfied. What could go wrong? First is always a bliss. But hours later I received an email that my account has been disabled and said it was being flagged for trying to conduct business outside this flatform. I was a newbie here and trying to get out of unemployment. My buyer asked for my paypal and i forwarded the link. Could that be the reason? Well if i can’t recover my account, it’s been a very quick ride for me to do online hustle. Disabling an account permanently without a fair and clear warning seems unreasonable and stressful. I don’t even think of my earnings, it’s the effort that I put in that has gone to waste.

Sorry to hear that.

Most likely. It’s against Fiverr’s Terms of Service to do business off the site.

Often people are banned after a second or third violation, but that’s not a strict rule, just a trend.

You’ll be able to withdraw those after 90 days. Message Fiverr and they’ll help you sort out a way to withdraw your money.

You could apologize, say you’ve now read the ToS thoroughly, and ask for permission to open a new account. I don’t think it’ll work, but it’s worth a try, especially if you’re going through a difficult time financially.

4 Likes

You gave a buyer your PayPal and you don’t know why your account was disabled? Wow.

2 Likes

Clearly you didn’t read Fiverr TOS. Try to contact CS to see if they can do something for you and make sure that you always read TOS everytime you create an account to sell your services, for your own safety.

3 Likes

It wouldn’t have happened if you familiarized yourself with how Fiver works and its basic terms and conditions before you started selling.