Fiverr Forum

My earnings just crossed 100 USDs! My story

By the grace of the Almighty, my earnings just surpassed the 100 mark. I can’t say I am an experienced Fiverr freelancer yet, but I would like to share my excitement and story!

The hardest thing is to get the first order, yes? I think I’ve been lucky in that case. Fiverr is such a big marketplace right now, there are multiple Gigs for one single job. So I tried my best to make my Gigs stand out. For the first week, I kept checking in Fiverr to see if I got any orders. Once I didn’t log in for two days, on the third day, I saw I got an order but I WAS ALREADY RUNNING LATE.
I started as soon as possible, thankfully my buyer didn’t cancel the order, he didn’t come online at all in fact. When he did, he liked my work and gave me a nice review.

I kept receiving orders after that, one at a time. Only recently, I started getting one order in every two days almost. :smile:

Now finally, I’d like to share what I’ve learned:

• Gig marketing might boost your sales, but it’s not mandatory for you to get orders. If you get some nice reviews, you ought to receive orders.
  • Somehow this “Buyer Requests” section didn’t work for me. Maybe it’s because of the kind of job that I do. I usually don’t have any requests at all. It’s probably the timing or something, but I don’t know. You can still get your first order if your Gig is unique and well decorated. Promotion/marketing is useful here, maybe?
  • One needs to be honest. I tried to benefit my buyers in any way I can. I even received tip from two!

You can check out my Gigs from here: https://fiverr.com/naeem1396

Thank you so much reading!

Congratulations…!!! Wish you all the best…!!!

congrats brother! for your success in fiverr marketplace :slightly_smiling_face:

goodjob man!
best of luck for your future :v::v:

Congratulation…All the best and working more.

my has been crossed 27000$ :scream::stuck_out_tongue::stuck_out_tongue_closed_eyes: