My first fiverr experience

stevent37

I picked someone who was a #1 rated seller, sent her a message beforehand and asked if she could do a job, six articles on the basics of writing for amateur authors (she said she could). Ordered the articles from her, and then 1/2 hour before the time to send me the articles was up I got a message saying my order was complete.

I went to dashboard, clicked and downloaded a file that contained about a paragraph of text saying “sorry I couldn’t get your order to you in time I had PC problems, I sent this message to you like this to stop the clock”

She assured me she would get the articles to me. I asked how long, she said 24 hours. It has been 26 hours.

Does this kind of thing happen a lot? This is my first time ordering on Fivver.

• 4 weeks later...

So its been about a month now and I thought I would update any new buyers on my fivver experience.

After cancelling the first order I got a nice seller to do it for me. She delivered on time with no drama, however it was obvious from her writing that English wasn’t her first language but it was so cheap I cant complain about having to do a little editing. Gave her five stars and looked for someone else.