My first gig - Any tips for a beginner?

Hi everyone :smiley:

I just joined Fiverr a few days ago and I’m so excited (and also nervous) to promote my first gig!
So here it is: I offer advice and moral support to anyone who needs a friend or just a sympathetic ear :slightly_smiling_face:

My gig: https://www.fiverr.com/oanateodorescu/help-you-find-motivation-and-happiness

I joined Fiverr a few weeks ago, it is good and good impression but no one has to buy it… I am a web developer and create website…? Any idea…

Hi,

I am sorry! Fiverr doesn’t accept talking via email. Because you can tell your buyer your email address for payments, and in that way Fiverr won’t get the 20% it get’s from the amount the buyer paid you. I mean, Fiverr doesn’t allow conversations about orders out of it. So consider contacting with buyers only on Fiverr.com.

Next tips:

You gig description is eye-catching, fantastic! :ok_hand: But I’m not sure that your gig image is perfect. Also, your GIGs can be improved by adding a video! Buyers really love watching videos rather only images! :heart_eyes:

Find where to promote. You can use the Buyer Requests section to search for work and find a client. When you reach level one, (it’s given when you complete 10 orders and have more than %100 response rate) the orders will become more often. Once a week maybe. And once you reach level two, you will have not a day without work! :construction_worker_man: But there are always exceptions.

Never put zero revisions, nor unlimited revisions! At least 2 and no more than 5. There are some buyers that like to play with sellers until they :exploding_head: explode! Also, there are buyers who won’t be satisfied with final work and will give you (★☆☆☆☆) because there wasn’t an option to revise it and meet his needs.