Fiverr Forum

My Fiverr dream is dying. I might go away

Hello everyone!
I am a seller here who is into the self publishing industry. Commonly speaking, Kindle and createspace and such other platforms.
I’ve been working alone on Fiverr for last 6 months, yet saw very little progress. Some days, I knew less of my skills and on other days I didn’t get any buyers. I thought that if somehow I can get to $2400 I can make a setup that truly is according to my vision of producing gigs that the self published authors are looking upto on Fiverr. But sadly, I think my dream is breaking. Either I might go on a break or quit this marketplace for good. Though I’d say, the work is there in plenty. Maybe there’s something I don’t know yet because of which it looks like sour grapes to me. That’s all. Thanks a lot

Yours truly
A terribly broke student who just graduated college

I like your gigs a lot. Lower your prices by at least half.

Try giving it away basically at $5 for a while to get more reviews.

Get much brighter outstanding graphics on them. The gigs are too expensive, and not showing up well and getting lost on the page due to dull boring easy to overlook graphics. Change them around.

Have you considered using off site promotion to bring in sales?

Agree with @misscrystal. Think about what she said and try to implement it.

##Patience is the real KEY to success, my child. :hibiscus:

Hello @kevinfrederick Hope is good things ,
thought if you are not sign in this website. it will not tech new things that you learn form it.
here you have 7 reviews now just get 3 more and you will become 1st level seller.
after that your profile will attract more buyer an on and on…
trust in your self and get little Patience
life will be always in your favour.

Best of Lock
Jaydeepsinh :relaxed:

“When the going gets tough, the tough get going” - Robert Schuller

I agree patience is require for any business to succeed.