Fiverr Forum

My Fiverr Horror Story. Very Important Tips For Sellers. [ARCHIVED]

So while back user Fragglesrock contacted me for my once upon a time very popular gig ********************

I am sorry this happened for you. I think your tips are well founded. Until I started losing my eyesight I was a photographer and I can tell you wannabe models are horrid to work with ( ckech out the model mayhem website to see and read the horor of what photographers go through). Anyway chin up, start marketing yourself to the hilt, you will need to find some new clients to get some new positive feedback. Good luck to you

Reply to @tn5rr2012:

Thanks for understanding. I do fiverr for fun and not money. So I see very little incentive to market it. Hopefully someone will see through and order my gigs.

Dear CreativePro…

I surely understand your story. Thank goodness, Fiverr gives Sellers a chance to express HERE, in a more private plus supportive way, the things we simply cannot say even to the worst types of Buyers.

Two things to keep in mind:

1. We deal with the public, and as such, there will basically always be that one single “rotten apple” that tends or even ‘TRIES’ to spoil essentially EVERYTHING.

Some buyers actually “insult” truly capable Sellers who deliver high quality work with due diligence and integrity. Yes, when that happens, it surely DOES seem like an “intentional plot” to get away with free service.

2. What helps me in getting rid of such clients is basically “never” use the words “YOU” or “I” when you dismiss that buyer. A statement like “YOUR work sucks” is bound to hurt more than the same statement without he “your” in it.

I use phrases like,

"This gig does not claim to supply the details requested. Via a recommended mutual cancellation, another Seller may be able to provide them."