My Fiverr Story: Road to Having Macbook Pro! Just Begin!

phphero

I’m 24 years old programmer! Just joined Fiverr 24 days ago. And I can’t believe it, what I’ve got here! 😮

Well, this is my story.

I just had dream to have Macbook Pro (lets call it “MBP”).

One day, as a web programmer, I find my self in a condition that I don’t much time to work at home. Lots of my time wasted outside my working room. I got to meet client, and show them my works. When I drink coffee, I need to do programming, but I don’t have that device called “laptop”. I already have a “netbook”. But the performance is sucks. Yeah, price is not lie! So, I decide to choose MBP. Why? Because I need a stable laptop, high performance, and easy to bring with me everywhere.

But the problem is don’t have enough money. I will not able to buy this, just by saving from my salary. Yeah that’s the fact! So, I have to do something extra, to get extra cash, to buy it! In that moment, a single word just came over into my head, the word is “Fiverr”.

Well, then I decide to try my luck. Just register, and pick simple-but-catchy name “phphero”. Bacause I am a php programmer. Then, create a simple gig. Write php code for $5. All done. Now wait!

After 3 days in waiting, no order at all. Well, then suddenly at day 4, I got BUZZ. Got new email “Cangrats! You just got an order from ******”. Waw, I got amazed! Lol 😃

That’s the first order!

Then after that, day by day, I always got order, new messages coming, new buyers prospect, new conversations.

Waw, I just so happy, now I got extra cash for saving. Road to having my MBP! 😃

By now, I have collected almost 20-25% cash of the MBP price. And I really shock! It’s not fully a month yet, but the income progress is seems great!

My point is : "Fiverr is a great tools! I’ve try another freelance service but got no luck there. Only here in fiverr. I found a place that can express my skill and ability to help people in my extra time."