Fiverr Community Forum

My gig went down, because of corona virus

hi mates, my gig went down and removed because i was offering to help community regarding corona virus, they spelled my gig and give warning as
“Misleading / Incoherent / Bad Grammar in Title”

“At these sensitive times, we are cautious regarding the Coronavirus related services that we allow on Fiverr. If your intention was to provide general services not only related to Coronavirus, please take this opportunity to edit your Gig to be compliant with our current editorial guidelines and remove any mention of the above from your gig components such as title, description, images etc.”

dear fiverr members, im a designer its my duty to provide everything related that matter in these crisis - please i need your response on that,

4 Likes

So guess you mentioned virus or covid 19 in your title?

If you are a designer then you don’t need to advertise your services with “coronavirus” in your title. It’s like bad marketing and you are trying to attract people and making hype on epidemia. Fiverr doesn’t want you speculating around such a sensitive topic.

If you offer design just offer design services without words virus in it because it’s totally unrelated.

7 Likes

ok i’ve changed to pandemic - is it ok now ?

1 Like

Of course not. Fiverr made it clear that they don’t want you speculating on this topic.

You are a DESIGNER. Pandemic, virus etc has nothing to do with your devices. Stop trying to make money on this horrible situation.

9 Likes

ok - will change but i was giving my services free of cost in this situation -

You can’t give your services free as it’s fiverr policy that the minimum order is 5$ on fiverr.

7 Likes

but i love to help people in this crisis - its upto them, if they are willing they can make deposit,