My journey from 0 to 400+ 5 star feedback

justjoan

I always liked the idea of doing work on the internet. When I had my first phone (a Nokia 5130 Xpress music), all I would surf was ‘internet jobs’. As a newbie, I never reached anywhere, except those scam “data entry” and “captcha” tasks. I didn’t even had a computer at that time. When I started college, I got my first laptop. Around the same time, I saw a news on my local newspaper about a man who is earning thousands of dollars doing work from home. I was curious and wanted to know how the heck he got that. I decided to get in touch with him (I was a good researcher even at that time 😃) I was able to get his phone number and got in touch. It was him who introduced me to ‘Fiverr’ (He also mentioned a couple of other freelance platforms)

I created a Fiverr profile but still had no idea how to start it. I set up my first gig offering virtual assistant services and within the first week, I got my first order. Then it was more like a racing journey. I was leveled up very fast. Became level 2 in the 2nd month. New orders were coming quickly and I even took days off from college to finish all the tasks i got. Things went well the first year, and even the second year. I was making good money while at college (Simultaneously I landed in a part time internet job as well from another freelance platform - that i am still continuing)

Once I joined this company as full time staff, I was no longer able to concentrate on fiverr. I was still getting a lot of inquiries and tasks - most of which I denied. I turned fiverr in to vacation mode and stopped responding to messages. Still I was doing at least 1-2 jobs per month for a few clients.

From today, I am starting my second journey on Fiverr. Its been a very long time, I will have to work hard - but its going to be worth it.

Here are a few things I learned (You probably already know them - but this is for new guys):