My Journey to Become a Fiverr Level 2 Seller

vibrations

MY JOURNEY
Needless to say, it’s a great feeling to be a Fiverr Level 2 Seller and indeed I’ve been through lots of hurdles & numerous experiences to reach here in these 4 years. The feelings like happiness, aggression, impatience, disappointment, fear, etc were all around me all the time while being with Fiverr and few of them are still there. But managed to get over most of them.
When I started my journey in Fiverr, I was an amateur in Freelancing and didn’t knew much about communicating, managing and dealing with clients online through this amazing platform called Fiverr. I had a few clients outside Fiverr which I dealt personally, but managing them and making them convince to the business and that too with only written conversation was not that easy job as it appeared.

Initially, I approached Buyers to give me works and asked them to order Gig(s) only when they like my work, otherwise not. It didn’t worked for the initial few months and that was the time when I was idle of works with full of disappointments and frustrations. After many free services, trials and requests, I managed to get the trust of some Buyers. And after getting some good stars in my profile, it started working out well. I started getting Gigs directly from Buyers without requesting them to try me, since my skill level was getting reflected from my profile ratings & reviews.

MY FIRST POSITIVE REVIEW