My response rate has suffered because I didn't reply someone who was asking for a "job"

cagdasyoldas

So I’ve been getting a lot of messages from random people saying that they want to work for me. And I found it weird. I mean, if you want to sell your services just open a gig, right? Why do I have to deal with these kinds of random messages about people asking me to give them jobs? Something is failing in Fiverr’s system?

So, I haven’t replied to the last spam message I got, because I was tired of answering these people. So I just blocked this person. And the first thing I noticed was my response rate dropped to %95from %100 percent. And now, after a few weeks later, I see that my response rate is down to %88 (I haven’t received any messages for weeks). I haven’t been receiving many messages for jobs at all. This is my first year on Fiverr and I don’t know if it is normal to not get a lot of jobs during these winter times. Is it related to my response rate? Fiverr is just giving me less visibility because of that so I am not getting inquiries?

So what I am gathering is, because of these kinds of spam messages, my response rate is suffering. What should I do to fix this? Why is my response rate is suffering because of non-client spammers? Should contacting customer support will help?

Any ideas?

You’re all BANNED!!!

Me too apparently.

Seems no loss as recently about all I get is people like:

I need my song (that I won’t let you hear) sound pro like radio hits for $5-10 and first you need to send me samples of my track mixed. Must have 20+ 5-star reviews and Grammys and work in Grageband so you can send back the vocal presets for all the Waves plugins I own.