Fiverr Community Forum

My seller keeps sending me copyrighted material

I ordered a logo from someone who i admired their style and thought it fit with my brand. Twice they have sent images just off a google search with some wording. I asked if they got artist permission to use. I requested modifications. They sent an image from a famous graphic artist. There is no wayi can use that and not get sued. He is now ignoring me. Its been three days since my last modification request when i called him out for copyright infringement. What should i do? Im new to this. This was an artist with high reviews. Im very disappointed.

7 Likes

Hi,in that case u should contact cs .

Maybe you should contact support and explain the situation.

You have 2 options:

1. Go for a mutual cancellation using the resolution center (on the right side of the order page).

2. Contact Customer Support and tell them of the issue. They will cancel the order for you.

In either case, you will be refunded for the project.

8 Likes

Please contact Customer Support with the proof that the seller is trying to sell you stolen goods. Due to the Privacy Policy, they won’t be able to tell you about any actions taken against the seller, but you will get a refund, and hopefully CS will either issue a warning to the seller, or ban them if they keep selling stolen stuff.

5 Likes

Always try to choose sellers after reading their reviews and ratings.

2 Likes

Did you contact customer support and ask a refund. If you are telling truth 100% sure you will have your money back if that is not passed 13 days after order completion.

3 Likes

The seller ended up canceling the order. Im not sure if there is any way to leave feedback on this seller if the order is cancelled to warn other buyers.

1 Like

As dozens of others have said, contact customer support.

3 Likes

Exactly You Need To Contact Fiverr Support Center And Complain Against This Seller!!

2 Likes

contact resolution center.

1 Like