Fiverr Community Forum

My Very First Order Was Canceled by Fiverr (?)

Hello.

I recently placed my very first order on this site. I have never used it before. So, I ordered a bunch of emotes from an artist whose style I liked. I’ve talked to the seller multiple times, completed revisions, but most importantly: I paid upfront.

Now, why does this matter? Well, I’ve spent the last 3 days talking to this guy. I looked at his drafts, I gave directions and provided references and ideas as best I could. Then just now, I get a message from Fiverr saying that my order was canceled. Yes, I have my money “saved”, but now I have to find someone else, at probably higher cost. The order was almost completed as well.

Problem is: I liked the drafts. They were pretty much perfect.

I’ve received this mail from them:

Hi [name],

We identified a violation of our Terms & Service on [redacted seller]'s side and had to suspend their activity on Fiverr. As a result, we, unfortunately, had to cancel your order.

Well, this really sucks. What am I gonna do now?

I’m thinking it’s because of the time limit. It said “delivery within 2 days” and it wasn’t done on time. But I personally had no issues with that. I told him to take his time and that I wasn’t in a hurry. Is there a way for me to find out what the problem was? He was very communicative and patient with me.

Now I’m wondering if I even want to order something else or just refund it.

Man, this was really not a great experience so far. >:(

3 Likes

sad to hear this :frowning_face:

Aww, man. He was very helpful so far. :frowning: Thanks for the reply. Maybe I can find someone else in that price range that has a similar style. Really just not looking forward to all the references and stuff again. Unfortunately I deleted the files off my PC because I’m currently doing an OS migration. So this really is just an inconvenient set of events.

1 Like

Hi @captainwarlord,