My Writer's Rant at Buyers

Ok, this is a rant, so all you preachers out there, hold your tongue until the end. Here goes:

I am a professional writer, doing high level work at $5 per 500 words. By the time my agent, Fiverr, takes their 20% cut, I am making $4. It may take me half an hour, it may take me an hour, or it may take me all day to complete your writing assignment. At that point, it is finished. I have gigs from Creative Writing, to Press Release, to Speeches. If you want something that you can read at the White House, the UN, or the Taj Mahal, write it your fucking self! If you can’t write, or can’t afford to hire a professional writer, don’t critique my writing for $5. It’s not included in the price. Additionally, after the second modification request, you could have had time to write the damn thing yourself.

Furthermore, a Press Release is for news! It is not an advertisement for your business. I don’t care how exciting your new website is, your gym re-grand opening, your toilet cleaning business; it is not news, so don’t order a press release from me. Especially now that my description now starts with: ATTENTION: This is not an ad for your business.

If you can’t read and write, I am not your employee. I don’t work for people who are dumber than me. Well, I do, but let’s get one thing straight, bucko, I am a freelancer. You are some schmuck one notch above a Craigslister who is too stupid or lazy to write your own 500 word article. It’s one page, for crying out loud!

So, long story short. I am doing you a huge favor, by relieving your brain of a huge task. I am not the employee that you never had, because you never made manager or never got any respect at your office. Think really long and hard before you order my service. What is your real motivation?

Thank you.

I like it! Writers unite.