Need help with your gig description?

redragontatu

Hello fellow sellers,

After lurking here on the forums, I’ve noticed that a lot of sellers struggle with writing good gig descriptions, so to help, I’m offering my services free of charge. I’m a professional writer and have worked in the field since 1996. Here’s the details of what I’m offering:

1. I’ll rewrite one gig description per seller for free. It has to be an existing gig, and it must be on Fiverr.

2. I can’t offer any guarantees about how long it will take for me to get the rewrite back. I have a lot of orders on Fiverr as well as additional clients to attend to, but I promise I will get them done.

3. I want to do this to help new sellers or those who are struggling. While I won’t refuse to help anyone, please don’t ask me to rewrite a gig that’s doing well.

4. You can add your gig link here or message me with the info. I’ll return the gig description the same way.

5. All I ask in return for this service is that you let your customers who need writers know about me and keep me in mind for your own future writing needs.

6. I may decide to stop doing this at any time based on my own schedule and how this goes; however, if I do decide to stop, I will complete any rewrites I have committed to before calling it quits completely.

I have no idea what kind of response I’ll get with this, but I look forward to hopefully helping some fellow sellers.

~ The Red Dragon

Reply to @christrowie:

All set:

Did you recently add a new pet to your family? Wondering what to call him or her? You could settle for Fido, Spot, Fluffy or Fishy, but those names have been done before! Your new pet is special and deserves a name as unique as he or she is.