Fiverr Forum

Negative Review Left - How To Respond

Hi, I’m relatively new to Fiverr but have so far received very positive reviews on all my gigs. One buyer didn’t give me the information I needed to complete the gig, despite my asking twice, and cancelled in the end leaving a negative review. I can’t for the life of me find out how to respond to this. Strangely enough this buyer is actually a seller offering the same gig as he bought from me - weird!
Thanks for anyone’s input :slight_smile:

Competitor. Intention is to bury you so that he’ll get the orders. I have few of them with my own gig. The answer to your question is, do not respond. Instead, if you conscientiously know he has a malicious intent for leaving a negative feedback or you know that you don’t deserve that negative feedback, submit a support request to Fiverr asking them to remove that feedback. And Fiverr will be

Yep, show fiverr CS. Especially your requests for the info. They have the authority to look into it.

It’s even worse than that. When you contact CS point out they PROMISE a POSITIVE REVIEW. You might even get their gig taken down.

Connect - can you send me a private message with the name of the seller, I think I encountered the same person but fortunately, did not agree to do work for them as I clicked on their name and too noticed it was the same type of gig. That was a red flag, so I decided to decline. They did not order so I got lucky. If this is repeat behavior, not only should we report it to CS, maybe they will kick the person perm. Not cool!! Sorry that happened to you.

Good idea to check first the buyer…