New Forum User - Keep The Wounded Man Company!

chris_neil

Hi everyone!

Chris here. Although I’m not a new-new user (joined Fiverr about 2 months ago), I am new to the forums and being involved in the community.

So, how did I end up on Fiverr?

I actually used to be a secondary school mathematics teacher, and before that, I graduated from university with an Accounting and Mathematics degree. Unfortunately, however, due to a (really fun) weak bone condition, I have had some bad luck and am now too immobile to continue teaching for the foreseeable future. For at least 6 months or so…

If you’ve ever met a teacher, you’ll know we don’t take well to having nothing to do. I’m on week two after a recent surgery, and I’m losing my marbles!! So I’ve decided to take up blogging, I’ve made several gigs on here, as well as starting to freelance from home (accounting, finance, mathematics tutoring etc). Naturally, it’s taking time to get things rolling, so I’ve decided to spend some spare time in the forum, to actually communicate and get to know people. 🙂

So please do reply here, tell me a bit about yourselves and keep a currently broken man company! Promise I won’t bite. What I can’t promise, is not to make maths jokes/puns, so you beta start running. 😉

Looking forward to meeting you all!

Chris

As a Mod, I feel I should tell you that you have to be careful with math jokes/puns on the forum.
The majority of them take away from discussion and cause division while only a few add to the conversation.
Not sure what the ratio is or how we can get to the root of the problem but the solution is always for everyone to have some pie.

Click here before you flag me for being mean

For anyone who thinks this is a serious comment, please check how many Math references you can find in the comment…

As a Mod, I feel I should tell you that you have to be careful with math jokes/puns on the forum.