Fiverr Forum

New on fiverr,how to get gigs

Hey guys, I’d really appreciate some feedback.

*I’m a designer and developer, and I’ve recently been trying to drum up more leads for my services.

I’ve just set up a gig on Fiverr, and since nothing is really happening I was hoping I could get some feedback from this community.

*Here’s the gig: https://www.fiverr.com/leahan/develop-wordpress-ecommerce-website-or-ecommerce-website

Any ideas why it’s not converting? Any help is appreciated.

Hey leahan,

I’m new here, but I reckon the advice I’m going to give is still qualified as it’s applicable to many walks of life. It’s an ugly truth, so brace yourself, and I truly mean it in the gentlest way possible but…

Buyers, Fiverr, other people you don’t know, the world, universe, etc. don’t/doesn’t owe you anything, let alone business just because you set up a gig :slightly_frowning_face:

I wish it were as simple as just expressing interest in doing a gig and you’re everyone’s first choice – I feel blessed that I got my first offer within 24 hours of posting gigs. I won’t claim to know too much about your area of business’ climate, but I’ve heard that general web development is incredibly oversaturated. In these cases, it of course doesn’t hurt to have your services available here, but I’d seek out a demographic of people directly who may not know someone who can help with web development, or know that you can generally get it for verrrrry cheap online from people trying to cut their teeth in the industry (think types of people who proudly claim they “aren’t computer people”, for instance).