New Seller: My 30-Day Journey on Fiverr

james_polamz_k

Hello Fiverrians. In this short–I hope so–piece, I will be sharing my experience on Fiverr. I will really appreciate seasoned sellers to share their early experience with us and tips that can help us (“new” sellers). I can’t also wait to hear from new sellers like myself. I am a writer but I believe this piece can benefit new sellers in different categories.

Introduction
I joined Fiverr last year October, but didn’t create any gigs until a month ago. Today marks the thirtieth day I got my first order. Oh it was a very sensational moment. I couldn’t believe my eyes. The 24hr/$5 order was like a $50 one, I was so excited! And why wouldn’t I? I mean, it was too good to be true–after what I’ve heard from friends about order’s dearth on Fiverr.

Before I became serious with fiverr, I told myself I would be patient for the next four months if I didn’t get any orders. And literal four months, I mean. No hyperbole here. My humble expectation wasn’t pessimism, far be it, but I was just being realistic. I am about the most optimistic person there is.

Don’t give up on BR
That first order made me realize the potency of Buyers Requests (BR) because I got the order from it. If I were to recommend any tip to new sellers (like myself), I would recommend the BR. Of course I know some new sellers are abusing it–perhaps out of primitive ignorance or cognitive exuberance. I wouldn’t blame the wilful defaulters though, I would blame Fiverr’s system. Please note, I am not saying Fiverr is not working on the issue (and there is no way I could know). But as a company, it has to take upon himself the sole responsibility of the system’s workability. Who else do I blame? :cowboy_hat_face:. Therefore, keep frequenting BR.

Another surprise: Twitter