New seller - Retired editor

Hey fiverrs. I am a newbie seller.

I have been the editor for an esteemed online journal for over five years (Postcard Poems and Prose Magazine) and was the founding editor for the, now defunct, print journal - Fine Linen.

My duties with those journals included reading and evaluating several thousand poetry and prose submissions. I know the common foibles of emergent writers. I understand what it takes to revise/suggest/critique a manuscript and still retain the author’s genuine voice. In short, I can help writers grow.

I look forward to a great fiverr experience as I learn the ropes around here. Be kind and any suggestions are greatly appreciated.

Thanks, in advance,
dave the fiddler

PS. My friends call me Dave…I’d be honored if you would call me Dave. 🙂

Hey Dave,

Nice to meet you.

ab37077f0dc2c07a857d17d88761271290509689.gif

We have a colorful group here, join the discussions and have fun! 😎

Thank you, nikavoice, for your warm welcome. I am green as can be regarding fiverr. Poetry and prose are my thing. Now that I am retired I have time to do something I love and help others at the same time. I think fiverr will be the perfect vehicle to make it happen. So far, the few folks I have met here are wonderful.

What is your expertise? Is fiverr a fun experience for you?

Cheers,

Dave

Hello Dave,

Welcome to Fiverr! I am also new here. Joined about 26 days. Great to see that you have already earned a nice long review within a matter of days.

Thanks for your kindness, rankinfinite.

Yes, I joined this week. I have a great review but, to be honest, that is my only sale so far. From what I am reading it seems like it takes a while to get going here. I will head over and take a peek at your profile.

Best wishes for a great fiverr experience.

Dave

Welcome to Fiverr. May you have much success. Sales can be slow in the beginning. Are you a fiddler Mr. Dave?

Thanks for your well-wishes, vickiespencer.