New Seller with a Blocked Account

warrengaffney

Hello Everyone!

So, here’s my dilemma–
I am new to Fiverr…have reviewed and understand the TOS.

It was my first gig. Customer was happy and said so in conversations.
It was the customers’ 1st time using Fiverr as well.
He gave me a 4.3 rating.

Fiver then blocked my account in October for a month for not maintaining a 4.5 rating or higher (it was my very first gig!). Got a banner notice (still on my account).

App said the next evaluation time was mid-November. So I thought, “OK…wait out the month and maybe try again to get a good rating.”

After the evaluation period was ended, Fiverr extended the block another month–without explanation.

I sent two professionally worded requests to Support asking for clarification about my account.

I do not understand how I am supposed to get a better rating for my gigs to keep my gigs open if I am blocked from making offers.

Seems like a Catch-22 of sorts.
I’m feeling a little punished because a new buyer didn’t understand the impact his rating would have on my fledgling business.

Can someone please shed some light on this situation?
Do I need to create a new profile? Do I continue to request help from the Support folks? What should my next step(s) be?

TYVM

Hello Everyone!

So, here’s my dilemma–

I am new to Fiverr…have reviewed and understand the TOS.

It was my first gig. Customer was happy and said so in conversations.

It was the customers’ 1st time using Fiverr as well.

He gave me a 4.3 rating.

Fiver then blocked my account in October for a month for not maintaining a 4.5 rating or higher (it was my very first gig!). Got a banner notice (still on my account).

App said the next evaluation time was mid-November. So I thought, “OK…wait out the month and maybe try again to get a good rating.”

After the evaluation period was ended, Fiverr extended the block another month–without explanation.