Fiverr Community Forum

New soundtrack composer here (:

I am a music composer, producer and multi-instrumentalist. I have 20 years of experience as a musician, being composition my main vein.

Born in a family of musicians, I started making music very early, at the age of five. After leading and composing for different groups (progressive rock/metal, ska, jazz, experimental) and messed around with VSTs, MIDI and other music production software (Cubase, Pro Tools, Ableton, Reason) for years, I decided to pursue a degree in musical composition.

During my bachelor’s degree, I had my talent for composing professionally recognized, having won composition prizes and commissioned by some orchestras. I had the opportunity to make soundtracks for theater and for a couple games that did not took off. I also had the opportunity to deepen my knowledge in theory and orchestration.

As an instrumentalist, I am a professional trumpet and electric bass player and a skilled piano, guitar, trombone, flute and recorder player. I also have experience conducting ensembles and orchestras.

I decided to pursue my master’s degree in musicology, focusing on music creativity. My thesis is all about how socio psychological aspects influence how we listen, evaluate and create music. I developed a strong background in sociology and psychology during my research, which continues to be enriched through my ongoing PhD.

During my career, I have worked as session musician, live musician, improviser, music teacher and music producer. After working on so many bands and projects, I founded a record label of experimental music in Brasilia called Dobradiça Enferrujada Discos (Rusty Hinge Records).