New to fiverr and have had 2 transactions i wasn't satisfied with

hudioworks

INTO:
hello everyone! i’m going to give this a shot. i’ve always been skeptical about outsourcing design work. i’m a seasoned designer but was opting to try this site in order not to hire an inhouse person. i already have a staff here but feel like i’m not quite to the point to hiring an extra person so here i am…

ON TO MY TOPIC: so right out of the getes, i tried to have 2 different logos designed in order to save time. i wasn’t expecting the best work but i also wasn’t expecting what i got. i thought i thumbed through the sellers samples and picked the right people for the projects. i stuck to USA based designers but it turned out to be more of a waste of time.

HELP: for all the buyers out there… can you give me some tips on how to have better luck in the future? should i stay with USA based sellers? are my expectations too high? i’ll take any feedback 🙂 thanks for your feedback!

I can’t help you with design, but if you see a busty blonde from the USA and “she” speaks terrible English, the chances are that you’re talking to a guy who’s never been anywhere near America.

As for thumbing through the samples, always do a Google reverse image check on them, to see if they’re stolen.

Finding a good logo designer here (someone who actually designs from scratch) can be tricky. Some people mention that they have found awesome designers, so it’s definitely possible, but it’s likely to take time and effort.

I can’t help you with design, but if you see a busty blonde from the USA and “she” speaks terrible English, the chances are that you’re talking to a guy who’s never been anywhere near America.

As for thumbing through the samples, always do a Google reverse image check on them, to see if they’re stolen.