New to Fiverr and looking for tips

amberdavies

Hi! So I am new to Fiverr, and I need some help! How can I get started? I posted my gigs, but I’m not sure how to receive traffic and revenue. Is there something more I can do?

I appreciate the feedback! Thank you.

I am an experienced writer and mostly offer proofreading, critiquing and essay writing.

Hi, Amber.

The Fiverr Academy has always been a great resource for beginners. We all started at some point, and those patient enough to go through the Academy are seeing positive results.

A few ideas, though, to help you:

• Complete your profile. No one will trust you, much less the services you offer if you don't have a completely filled, verified profile.
  • Decide on a niche. Learn which skills you're best at, and offer that on Fiverr.
  • Make clear, scalable gigs. For many of us, Fiverr is a business, so it should be easily accessible by our customers and, from the backend, can be easily automated, and thusly, scaled up. Everybody wins.
  • As for traffic, you've gotta put yourself out there. Go on forums. Go on blogs (in your case, probably writing ones). If you own a blog, you can promote gigs there too. Here's a practical tip everyone ignores: if you have friends who are in need of your services, go ask them to buy some from you. It's almost a sure-fire way to get a positive rating on your profile.

Hope these help. If you want to look through my Fiverr profile, feel free to do so, too. Oh, and welcome to the community!

-Armando