New to Fiverr, No Sales, Need Help on Improving my Gig

mstokesj861

I have been a user of Fiverr for a while and I never made a sale. I am a web developer looking to build my own business. Every time I post a gig, nothing happens. I just don’t understand why no one is interested in my gig? The last time I check I only got 30 impressions with two clicks. It would be nice if someone can review my gig some I can make some necessary improvements that would lead to my first sale.

https://www.fiverr.com/mstokesj86/create-you-a-clean-professional-looking-wordpress-site

Here are some thoughts:

• Your pricing is definitely competitive though I would suggest lowering your prices when starting out.
  • Have you tried to bid in the Buyer Requests section? Many newbies start their career through this very space.
  • Offer more than 1 service/gig to generate more views and potentially more sales.
  • Your gig image doesn’t entice people to click on your gig - You should create a better image.

Best of luck!

Here are some thoughts:

• Your pricing is definitely competitive though I would suggest lowering your prices when starting out.
  • Have you tried to bid in the Buyer Requests section? Many newbies start their career through this very space.
  • Offer more than 1 service/gig to generate more views and potentially more sales.
  • Your gig image doesn’t entice people to click on your gig - You should create a better image.

Best of luck!

Already updated my gig. I’ve lowered my prices and added a new image. Can someone review to see if it’s good enough? Thanks!

Just a suggestion. Maybe you could try removing the sentence that comes after the one asking people to contact you which says “just to make sure I am the right person to build your site.” That could be taken that you may not be able to build their site and come across as very negative and off putting to a buyer.

• 3 weeks later...