New user, funny guy, not sure where to focus

Hey everyone, I am a brand new seller here and I just set up my first gig - for Voice Overs. Now I can do other things besides voice overs - such as video editing, computer programming, etc - but I was starting with Voice Overs because that was really how I learned about Fiverr.

About me personally - I am a father who loves tech and loves the theater. I have performed in community theater for a long time, but I have been working with computers at least as long - programming with .Net for about 17 years now. Programming is my day job, though, so I don’t have much motivation to use it as my side-work as well. On the other hand, if I could transition to full-time freelancing that would be great as well.

I just made a video for my first gig - I am wondering if I should stick in the same area for more gigs, or really break out and try different areas.

In any case, any tips or help I can get would be appreciated. Thanks. I look forward to being active in this community.

Hey Jeremy.
I´d say if you have a day job anyway, take the freedom and try out what you´d like to do most.
Tip or help - well, don´t forget to read useful stuff, part of which will help you avoid potential problems (so you can come to the forum mostly for fun and not because you´re desperate 😉 ), such as:
favicon.icoFiverr.com fiverr-logo-new-green-9e65bddddfd33dfcf7e06fc1e51a5bc5.png

Fiverr's Terms of Service

One marketplace, millions of professional services. Browse. Buy. Done.

favicon.icoFiverr.com fiverr-logo-new-green-9e65bddddfd33dfcf7e06fc1e51a5bc5.png

Fiverr Help and Education Center

One marketplace, millions of professional services. Browse. Buy. Done.