Fiverr Community Forum

Newbie here, I think I’m being taken advantage, need help

I made a gig request for a logo and I accepted an offer by someone offering The whole shebang. My budget was $30, they offered $25 sounded good and I accepted.
I accepted the logo and paid and tipped but he has not send a thing. So confused I asked if he could let me know what to expect, how long will I wait to get the work. Now he’s asking for more money to send what I paid for. I get I’m new but I’m not a sucker, what can I do?

12 Likes

So when you say you “accepted the logo”, what exactly did you accept?

What was delivered on the order page?

6 Likes

The last thing I got was a 3D mock up of the logo.

@deer1984
Sorry, but you MAYBE have been scammed.

Once you place order you do not accept anything until you get all the files. Why would you accept delivery if he did not sent anything?

Plus I am afraid if he did not place “the whole shebang” in written in his offer, you are MAYBE also tricked here.

Some say they will deliver this and that in communication but in offer they do not type that and therefor they are not obligated to deliver anything except what is written in the offer.

The process of ordering on Fiverr goes:
a) find seller, read description, contact or place order if all is clear
b) provide himher with all the requirements to complete order, text or files
c) heshe sends delivery, you review delivery with watermark, check all the files are attached, if some are missing ask him to make another delivery
but NEVER EVER ACCEPT DELIVERY if it was partial.
d) if all is OK and all is there, accept delivery

and why would you tip him if he failed to deliver?

If they are asking more money and they did not deliver what was included in the offer you can file report to customer support.

5 Likes

@marinapomorac just a reminder that you can’t start calling out users on the forum.

Please edit your reply.

@frank_d , um, that’s the OP’s username.