Newbie here :) Wish me luck!

towereye

Hey Fiverr forum!

I just made my first few gigs yesterday. How long does it take to start getting impressions? I still haven’t received any and can’t seem to find my gigs in search results yet.

I am mainly skilled in design (web and graphic) and front-end web development. I appreciate any tips or feedback anyone can offer!

Cheers!

First of all, I want to wish you a good luck.Selling your first gig is sometimes easy and sometimes it is hard. but I think it is the matter of hard work and luck. Here are few tips
favicon.icoFiverr Forum 61829_1.png

? Guide: Get your First Order

When it comes to Buyer Requests, the OP has a very good point. Buyer Requests has some problems and sellers notice that other sellers break the rules by posting in Buyer Requests. However, I encourage everyone to listen to this advice by the OP: ...

Just create a gig that you are passionate about what you are doing and of course since this is your first time creating a gig, just be patient and give it a time. Moreover, you can promote your gig to different social media platforms and these will help you boost your gig’s impressions, views and clicks.

Don´t bother with gig impressions. Just do your best. Some people get orders within a few days, some within weeks, some within two months. If you haven´t got any orders yet don´t feel discouraged. One important thing to remember as well, NEVER EVER do a job for people who haven´t purchased a gig from you, unless you want some people to run away with ´freebies´. Good luck! 🙂

NB: And don´t be lazy like me. I didn´t do much to be a successful seller, that´s why I was not successful.