Fiverr Community Forum

Newbie in need of an opinion

Hi,

I’m looking to have an opinion about my current situation. I don’t know how to react… It makes me feel really bad… I can’t say if I’m too fussy or if the seller is pulling my leg…
First, I have some experience as an art commissioner, and talking with artists, I never had bad experience like this before… It usually makes me happy to receive my commission… But not this time.

I’m a new buyer and new Fiverr user.
I ordered from someone to 3Dprint 3 models + paint them for me… I had a custom order because of some specificities (1 fig having 2 characters on it, so charged double and their a bit larger than the original file )… They show me no steps or inbetween as they do the work… I have no reviews.
The only day I wasn’t on Fiverr…they send me pictures on my painted figs… The job is poorly done and I bought the “expert” painting… They send the parcel already today… Without waiting for any feedback…
I think it’s no coincidence…

They have 5 stars ratings… We’re from the same country so there is no language barrer between us… But I feel like they are pulling my leg… I feel awful. That they pushed forward extra quality painting and end up rushing it… The photos are very ugly… I don’t think I’m allowed to post them to show… Their portofolio look nicer and more polished than what they does for me.

I payed +150 euros for them and if they look like that… I just don’t want them. I told the buyer I wasn’t happy that they haven’t shown me any steps as they proceeded…

I’m new… I know there a possibility to get a refund… But I 'm wondering if there the possibility to be partly refund, to pay them for the 3D printing ( paying for the resin they used ) but not for the paint job… I’m waiting for my parcel to see the result IRL but I’m very stressed… Looking at videos about how to stripe the paint already…

I would be grateful if someone could give their opinion on this… Does it happen very often on Fiverr?

2 Likes