Newbie Questions before I Get Started Selling

visioncoach

Hi everyone! I’m getting ready to jump in but haven’t posted my gigs yet. I’m a Certified Life Coach with a coaching business. I’ve read (and re-read) the ToS.

Here are my questions:

1. Can I include a link to my life coaching website anywhere in my content, bio, or in my communications with buyers?

2. In one of my gigs I’d like to ask for a picture of the buyer to send Reiki and provide a “reading” to the buyer. The buyer will have the option to provide a picture. Is this something that might not get approved?

3. I’ve read in the ToS to not share personal information. It specifically mentions s***e, which I’d like to use for one of my gigs. However, I do see other gigs that offer introductory life coaching using s***e. One was a featured seller.

4. I understand any gig is to be offered exclusively on Fiverr. I’d like to offer an introductory life coaching session as one of my gigs. I do offer an introductory session on my website, as do most coaches, so in that sense it’s not exclusive to Fiverr. I do see other life coaches offering introductory sessions on Fiverr, again, one is a featured seller. I’m a bit confused.

Thanks for any help clarifying these questions!

Mary Ellen

1- yes in your bio you can include a link, I've done that for my you tube channel and didn't get in trouble, but I removed the link yesterday.

2-in your discription if you want a picture of the buyer say it.

3-im unsure, the only information you cannot share is links i think. so if you are trying to tell your customers "hey my username is bla bla bla" you can but you cannot attach a link. you can also not give them your email address. so you are allowed to give usernames for business purposes. for example if you are lets say you have a gig where you advertise stuff on twitter then your customer would need to know your username to see if you actually did post the advert.