Fiverr Community Forum

No sales yet :(

Hey guys and gals!

So, someone tell me… what is the secret?!

I am yet to achieve a sale on Fiverr and feel as though I may have missed something?

I’m an experienced freelance graphic designer and marketer - I have two gigs currently, one for my graphic design services and a training guide I created for those who are new or need help with digital marketing. Ironic, I know!

Gig: https://www.fiverr.com/share/Pw4PbG - Graphic Des
Gig: https://www.fiverr.com/share/VDrjmB - Training Guide

If anyone is kind enough to share any tips, tricks or secrets then it would be thoroughly appreciated… I just want that first sale feeling already! :pensive:

4 Likes

I think I can see what’s wrong with your graphic design gig. You did ask…

To be brutally honest your gallery of sample images is a disappointment. You have four images - and at a casual glance they all look exactly the same. It is only when you look closer that you then notice the tiny ‘unique’ design in the middle of each image.

The problem is that the unique part of each image takes up less than a tenth of the entire surface area of the design. What you’ve done is you’ve plastered your own ‘KJB’ brand all over the images - a bit like a massive chunky photo frame. In my opinion, your own branding is neither modern nor appealing - and the image it portrays to someone sampling your gig is that a) you don’t have any other creative ideas, and b) what you can do looks dated.

The other aspect is that two of the four ‘unique elements’ are for your own KJB brand anyway (communicating you’ve got virtually no prior experience with actual clients - I’m not saying you haven’t, but this is how it appears) and the other two samples are simplistic and uninspiring - the sort of thing that an online logo design website would churn out in five minutes.

That probably comes across as harsh, but there’s no easy way to say it. You did ask.

I removed my first comment as I reread this…