No Work Submitted by Seller!

coach_anna

Hi, this is my first time placing an order on fiverr.
I placed the order to someone stating they complete work in 24 hrs. She gave me a special price and offered to do the order in a week.

I submitted everything required and she agreed to do the drafts and send to me. After the first few days I didn’t hear from her so I reached out. She told me she was sick and didn’t start it and that she was going to on that day. Last night I sent her another message, this time she told me she does not have electricity and she will send me the drafts tonight. She said she was messaging me via her mobile (which needs electricity to charge right? LOL) The submission date is May 29, 2017 (two days away) and I still haven’t received any drafts.

My question is should I wait until May 29th or should I open a dispute and cancel this order prior to the delivery date?
I feel very concerned. What do I do?

of course, you should wait till 29th, also openly say to your seller about your concern that you will cancel if she can’t do it in time…

Thank you Zubarifb.

I am just concerned that she will be able to access the payment and I don’t get my illustrations.

I did tell her I am concerned but she hasn’t responded on that. I will resend a message.

If she’s from Pakistan, then there is an ongoing electricity crisis. Happens every year in Summer with unannounced power outtages. So, wait until the project time has expired and see how it goes.

You nailed it Loyd, she is.

Ok, I will wait. Thanks so much.