Not finished order for more than 2 months

nikplak

Hello everyone, I am a professional and I ordered a new card design (payed 73,5 €). I had 2 designs from the designer which I rejected. After that, he sent me some unprofessional logos and stopped to cooperate. Is there any way to refund my payment to cooperate with another designer?

If your seller did not deliver what you asked (you ask for a brown cat and they return to you a red dog) then you are certainly entitled to your money back. This also applies if the designs you were given were plagiarized. But if the reason for rejecting the work is entirely subjective (it doesn’t “feel right” or doesn’t “look right” but you can’t explicitly verbalize what’s wrong or what can be changed) then it’s not the seller’s fault… it would be your fault for failing to provide sufficient instruction. Sellers aren’t mind readers, after all!

Design work is tough because it IS subjective. If you gave vague details and your seller came back with work and you just don’t like it then you should pay your seller because they performed the work according to your vague instructions. If you are objective in your description of the work and they come back objective wrong (red dog instead of brown cat), then you have reason to complain. You can submit a mutual request to the seller explaining that there’s a communication error and you don’t think you can work it out, and that you’d like to cancel.