Fiverr Forum

Not understanding how a new seller has level 2 rating and is considered Pro in like 2 seconds

I have been using Fiverr for 5 years. Recently under the new level update, just yesterday in fact, I received a notification that I was being demoted to ‘Level Two’ seller due to my performance. Um, I’ve been a ‘Level Two’ seller for 5 years!? How do I get “demoted” from an already existing status? Shouldn’t it be "you will remain a ‘Level Two’ Seller? I really have a problemo with the verbiage used in the notification.

Now, the next criteria that I am required to meet in order to maintain my level is to earn 20K in the next 180 days (#LOL). So, after logging in this morning, I notice in the top of my feeds (as a ‘buyer’) a user that is new to Fiverr, just joined in June 2017, they are ‘Level Two’ rated and flagged as ‘PRO’. What kind of jack crap is that?! How the heck did that person earn that level with a fraction of the orders I’ve done? Back in 2013, yes 2013, it took a looooong time to become a ‘Level Two’ seller.

So, I’ve done literally hundreds of orders with a 5-star rating before this pitiful level update and even during the update maintained my standards required like a hawk, responding as quick as I could, returning orders with a fast-turn around and being my delightful self and literally there was nowhere to go besides ‘Level Two’. Does Fiverr actually want us to earn money? I would assume yes, since they shave a percentage off the top, they would want a seller to sell and sell often. Could I be mistaken? :confused:

While I’ve made decent money on Fiverr and even used it to replace my day job at one point, I certainly wouldn’t say it will be feasible to earn 20K in the next 180 days!? That would take a miracle and about 10 more carbon copies of my own-self!? I have an actual j-o-b and a start-up company so my eggs are not all in the Fiverr basket, but it can be a fun moonlight.