Fiverr Forum

Order cancellation after 12 days of hold and delivered works

Yesterday i had awful experience with Fiverr . I have delivered an order, i’m a telegram bot developer, and everything was fine. Bot was installed and configured on client server. I close the order and after 3 days it was closed automatically so i start to wait for this huge hold period. And yesterday, when there is only 2 days left for my money release, order suddenly canceled and funds are returned to client. His account disappeared and it’s only said like ‘The user account you are looking for is no longer available.’. I’ve spend 5 days on it and it’s not a small order, it was cost 250$. So,eventually, the money was refunded and client gets the bot(pretty complex bot) for free?
I don’t understand where is the justice ?
For what Fiverr taking such a big commission (20%) if they don’t defend both side (i don’t know for the client side, but seller side is definitely not defended)

So here is the story, and i think this is a BIG bug, cause if it’s not a bug, in this case i don’t see any reasons to stay and work on this platform.

I’m so sorry to hear that. Maybe the buyer’s account was banned/deactivated.

You’ll get other orders pretty soon … be positive! Although, I know that is hard right now

Maybe the buyer account will banned

I’m sure it was banned, but why do they took my money?) I earned it, i put a lot of effort and delivered it in time. I don’t mind if they ban him for violation, i’m disappointed that i was punished because of someone else behavior.

Did you contact Customer Support? They may be able to explain or help. The forum is made up of other sellers and buyers.

i think it was

Yes, i’ve send a support request yesterday, but i still don’t get any answer.

They often need 48 hours or so to respond.