Out of Office problem

As Fiverr has been pretty consistent for me the last few months I’ve been able to work full time every day, 7 days a week. I’ve been happy to do this to build up my ratings and reviews, but it’s left me no time for anything else. As a music producer I need to return to work on my own projects so I’ve decided to work on Fiverr gigs 5 days a week and keep 2 days for my own music.

The last few weeks I’ve set Fiverr to Out of Office every weekend, then back to work on a Monday. Every time I set it back online I get no orders or enquiries for at least a few days. I feel like somehow Fiverr is penalising me for switching to Out of Office to put me off doing this, as usually I have constant work and enquiries coming in.

I’m really not sure what to do going forward, as I need 2 days off a week without distraction, but if Fiverr penalises me due to using Out of Office, I will end up not being able to take enough work during the week.

Has anyone else had a negative experience with Out of Office and is there a way to take time out without experiencing these problems?

If you are only away for the weekend, why don’t you extend your delivery days instead of going out of office? For example, I’ve been away since sunday, so I extended my delivery to 4 days (and now it’s back to normal because I’m about to return).

But if I go away for like a week, I go out of office, whether my account is affected or not.

I have experience that several time…
Recently I had set out of office on for 15 days and later it took almost a month to start over new orders…but again I was over booked and had to turn on vacation mode on…I am still out of office 😃 but yes thats true that happens

If you are only away for the weekend, why don’t you extend your delivery days instead of going out of office? For example, I’ve been away since sunday, so I extended my delivery to 4 days (and now it’s back to normal because I’m about to return).