Package your talents, or create a gig for each one?

Guest gammelinc

Guest gammelinc

Hi Fiverr sellers,

I’ve been selling on Fiverr (aggressively) for about 8 months now, and I’ve tweaked and tuned by gigs along the way to up my sales. I’ve trimmed my offerings down to just a few gigs, and as I start gearing up for 2017 with hopes of crossing that $1,000 per week threshold, I’m interested in hearing your feedback on whether or not it’s a good idea to spread out your talents into different gigs.

Currently, I offer a package that includes writing emails, letters, website content, etc. and separates the price based on length of each. My question is, should I be promoting my email writing in a separate gig? The only downside I can see to this (and I experienced when I trimmed my gig quantity earlier this year) is that I’d lose those specific reviews for the email gig if I decide to combine it again later on – I realize the reviews are still part of my total, but it’s a real shame that I lose the count when I combine that gig with another offering.

Any thoughts on this? Do you see a real change when you get a ton of gigs out there? Looking forward to hearing your thoughts and feedback.

All the best,
gammelinc

A gig for each one. Most of your clients won’t be searching writer, they will be searching “mission statement” or “email” or “email writer.”

Do screenshots for your gig images if you can’t afford to hire someone. A screenshot of an e-mail you’ve written should suffice, or you can try something more creative.

Your prices for website content and vision mission are very high for Fiverr. I’m surprised you’ve gotten orders.