Fiverr Community Forum

Pathetic service by Fiverr

Fiverr is probably one of the worst places to work. This is entirely because for every job that you will take they will take 20% of your total earnings. Now, it makes sense if they were to take that amount off of the money we make off a gig. But, they deduct 20% from every single payment that you receive, for instance if you receive any tips too they will deduct 20%. You might expect that the tip would be untouched because you have gone above and beyond to deliver a product before time or add some bonuses, but no. Fiverr will seize your entire right on a tip.

I used to work as a waiter at several places once, and I don’t recall a single moment when my boss asked for a cut from my tip.

The service that they provide is absolutely shit. You’d expect them to respond to any queries that you have or any problems that you are having in your profile, or get any issue with your data analytics fixed as soon as possible. But, no. that is not going to happen. A, they will take 20 days to a month to respond to just check the simplest issue. B, when they do respond, they will never solve your problem and wrap their inability to do so in nice words. The problem with that is if you have a 4 star rating on your profile and somehow, because of a glitch, it shows you have a 2 star rating, then you wont get any project.
So, all in all, its probably not worth working on Fiverr, unless you really need to just while away some time, don’t give a shit about the money and are ready to haggle with Fiverr support for the remained of your life.

PS: Fiverr, stop taking 20% from our tips. Its cheating.

16 Likes

This is false. The confirmed response time, right now – during this pandemic – is roughly 10 days. Not 20 days, not a month. Please do not exaggerate for the sake of making a more impactful complaint.