Fiverr Community Forum

People asking for more and more

Hi there,

I am sure there have been lots of posts about this already… but here we go…

I am new to Fiverr. I do logo design. At day 3 of my presence on Fiverr, I got 3 orders in (I was pleasantly surprised and happy), and I was also featured as a rising talent.

The nature of my work is such that I offer logo concepts - depending on the package, buyers can get multiple concepts in the first stage, for them to look at and pick from. However, at the end, I deliver only 1 logo as the final product - whichever they pick out of the concepts I showed them. One of my lowest end packages contains only 1 logo concept, and because of the price, it is the most popular one.

I feel that people do not understand that what they order is not a custom order (where, for a much higher fee, I would have promised to go back and forth with them unlimited times until I come up with something that is pleasing to them) and they treat “requests for revisions” as a green light to ask for new logos simply because they did not like it. The problem is that if I refuse to do the work, I will get a bad review for it most likely.

I just experienced a difficult buyer, who kept saying no to the concepts that I suggested, changing her mind halfway through about what kind of logo she wanted, and saying things contradictory to what she had put in the order… and then she kept asking me for revisions even though her package included only 1 request for revision (which might include requests to change multiple things). But in this case, she wanted to fine-tune and try things out so she kept asking for revisions and then asking for new ones after I submitted the new version (by message)…